Testimonials Jandia Golf

5 out of 5
Fantastic flat, amazing location
stefania m.
Review Submitted: September 26, 2011 Date of Stay: September 2011
My boyfriend and I spent 10 days in the apartament at the beginning of September. We rented a car at the airport (necessary to explore the island) and arrived at the place in an hour and an half of really nice driving.
We collected the key very easily and that was it: extremely clean and beautiful apartament all for us.
The house is really amazing! 2 floors + terrace , big spaces, a wonderful little extra terrace to have breakfast and a stunning roof terrace with a very beautiful view on the sea and on the golf field. Here you can sunbath, have dinner on the 3rd table of the house and use the big BBQ.
There are 2 bathrooms (1 with bath/shower + 1 with sink and Wc) a nice and super equipped kitchen and a big relaxing living room with a huge tv where to relax on lazy nights.
The beach is stunning, 2 minutes driving..the car is very usefull If you like to explore the Island: Fuerteventura is much bigger than we thought.
The area is so safe and quite and there is a swimming pool for the ones who like spending sometimes in non salted waters!
The city centre is 2 minutes from the beach, with restaurants, shops, supermarkets.. everything you need is available. There are lots of beaches we could choose If we wanted to leve for one day Jandia beach (the most relaxing one): Aldiana, to have the best traditional paella looking at the sea, Sotavento, to have fun with a crazy wind and lots of other small ones, 5 to 15 minutes away from the house..you just have to decide what’s better for the mood of the day.
Conclusion: one of the best holiday of the past few years. it was like being at home and I really cannot wait to come back! We really found much more than we were expecting.
So thank you very much for the fantastic staying, we can’t wait to come back!!!

Stefania and Lewis
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner’s Response: Thank you for your kind words Stefania & Lewis.Please keep in touch and you will always be welcome in any of our apartments in the future!
PS thanks for leaving the apartment so tidy:-)

Kind regards

Leslie & Tracey www.relaxanduwind.info

5 out of 5
A Perfect Place
Mo Ireland
Review Submitted: January 13, 2011 Date of Stay: December 2010
Just recently visited this Apartment and found it to be perfect. We collected the keys with no problem as arranged and found the apartment to be spotlessly clean, very nicely furnished in a quiet private complex. I have visited the this area on numerous occasions and love it there but was always dissapointed in the accommodation, untill now! My teenage daughters loved having the roof terrace (didnt get to try the BBQ but will do next time).

Plenty to see in Fuerteventura and if you take time when sightseeing to visit the west coast of the island away from the tourist spots its well worth it.

The owners made the whole booking process so easy and everything was exactly as they said it would be.

Thanks to all
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

5 out of 5
Second Visit in 8 Months
Sandi & Sime Lancashire, UK
Review Submitted: May 15, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010
As the title suggests, this is our second visit to the apartment in eight months and once again we found everything was fantastic. A pleasant drive from the airport. Jim met us on time to hand over the keys and then it just felt like coming home as we drove past the golf course on the way to the apartment. The facilities in the apartment are second to none and having access to an underground garage for the car was worth it’s weight in gold. Getting into a nice cool car in the morning when the temperature outside is 27C cannot be underestimated.
Having access to the pool was wonderful for an early morning swim before heading out for a hard day soaking up the sun :-)
Having a washing machine available is a god send as it means you dont have to pack quite so much. It’s also nice to be able to wash your beach towels regularly too.

The beaches in that area of Fuerte are all superb. But for any naturists among you, could I recommend the beach at Esquinzo (10 mins drive or the buss from Jandia). There are 2 beach bars Luciano & Klaus (that has a car park next to it) and Emilios a little walk (15 mins max) south from the car park. They both do the most wonderful bbq paella on Sundays but we have always prefered Emilios (more spanish). Lovely staff and they do a brilliant Champagne Sangria too!

In the evening try the fish restaurants on the seafront in Morro Jable. Whether you drive or get a taxi, I would recommend stopping at the end of the beach in Jandia (just past the lighthouse) and follow the road towards the sea and then along the paved promenade which runs from Jandia to Morro Jable (about 20 mins walk max). All the restaurants are great but on our last night there we tried one that we had previously dismissed. It is one of the first few you come to and gives you the idea it is pizza & pasta. Sime had the best fillet steak he can ever remember having and I had a gorgeous sole menieurre.

For the photographers among you, take a 30 minute drive to La Pared for the fantastic sunsets. Head north on FV-2 thru Costa Calma then take a left at my favourite roundabout (the one with the tall metalic mobile).

All in all we had a FANTASTIC time and that was facilitated by staying in the BEST APARTMENT in the area.
I don’t know of any other apartment which offers the facilities provided by No 8 Jandia Golf.

We will definitely be back again as soon as we possibly can!

Sandi & Simon
(1st May – 12th May 201
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

5 out of 5
Winter Sun
hooperrob Staffordshire
Review Submitted: February 4, 2010 Date of Stay: December 2009
My wife and myself stayed at the apartment and couldn’t fault anything, After hiring a car from the airport we found the directions supplied by the owners to be very easy to follow and we met the rep with the keys at the provided location, The gentleman who lived in the area was very helpful, (we asked for restauraunts etc he would recommend)

I would recommend this aprtment for a relaxing get away from it all the and the view from the roof terrace is excellent, we utilised the BBQ up there on the second night.

Having never been to the island before we were very impressed by the beaches and found the town to have enough to occupy us for the week, shopping / attractions etc. Although we didn’t participate we went along to watch the windsurfers at the pro centre, maybe in my younger days I would have had a go.

I have never booked an apartment before as I have always gone for package deals, But I will deffinetly be coming back I have already recommended the apartment to myy Sister who is hoping to go out at the end of March.
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

5 out of 5
Excelente (07/09/2008)
Lorena Spain
Review Submitted: December 6, 2008 Date of Stay: September 2008
El apartamento nos encantó, está totalmente equipado y está muy bien situado.

What I liked the most: El mobiliario, la decoración y el sentirnos como en casa.

What I liked the least: Las escaleras

I recommend it to: Everybody
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

5 out of 5
Erholung pur
Sandra Hamburg
Review Submitted: October 25, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010
Wir haben diese schöne Ferienwohnung mit viel Comfort im Oktober gemietet. Wer Ruhe benötigt und auf viele Annehmlichkeiten nicht verzichten will, ist hier gut aufgehoben. Die Wohnung zieht sich über zwei Etagen und eine weitere Treppe führt zur Dachterrasse, auf der man sich auch ungestört sonnen kann. In der Nähe befindet sich der Wanderweg zum höchsten Punkt von Fuerteventura.
Grüße aus Hamburg,
Nicole und Sandra

4 out of 5
Reihenhaus abseits vom Tourismus.
erich birgit Deutschland
Review Submitted: September 26, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010
Die Ferienwohnung liegt abgeschieden in einem Tal hinter Jandia. Wer die Einsamkeit liebt ist dort bestens aufgehoben. Wir haben die Ruhe genossen.

Über 2 Etagen erstreckt sich die Wohneinheit, ist allerdings – wie wir meinen – wegen der Treppen nicht geeignet für gehbehinderte Personen sowie Kleinkinder.

Uns hat lediglich der zu geringe Stauraum im Schlaf- und Wohnzimmer gestört und wir hatten wirklich nicht viel Gepäck.

Für 2 Personen ist die Ferienwohnung ausreichend, ab 4 Personen könnte es etwas eng werden, aber wer gerne etwas zusammenrückt findet es ok.

Die Küche ist gut ausgestattet und somit für Selbstversorger bestens geeignet.

Anzumerken ist noch die schöne Dachterrasse, die zu einem Sonnenbad einlädt.

Der Ausblick auf dem Golfplatz ist leider nicht so schön da dieser wohl schon längere Zeit geschlossen ist und so wie es ausschaut auch nicht gewartet wird. Schade eigentlich!
(Stand September 2010)

Tipp: Auto ist dringend zu empfehlen, da mindestens 1 km bis zum Strand, Supermarkt etc.
Recommended for: Romantic Getaway

4 out of 5
Moderner Bungalow
Trampie Hamburg
Review Submitted: March 2, 2010 Date of Stay: February 2010
Ein gut ausgestattetes Haus mit Geschirrspüler und Waschmaschine..
Sehr ruhig gelegen, so dass man unbedingt ein Auto benötigt. In der Anlage ist es zur Zeit sehr ruhig, da der Golfplatz nicht geöffnet ist. Der Kontakt zum Vermieter ist ausgesprochen problemlos und sehr nett… Schlüsselübergabe durch eine Kontaktperson ebenfalls ohne Schwierigkeiten… Uns hat lediglich gestört, dass die Grünanlagen morgens und Abends bewässert wurden und es teilweise dadurch sehr unangenehm gerochen hat…
Ansonsten alles schön und wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt….
Preis – Leistung stimmt…
Recommended for: Pet-friendly

4 out of 5
Schöne Fewo in ruhiger Lage
HeiMo Hamburg
Review Submitted: February 8, 2010 Date of Stay: January 2010
Die Fewo ist gepflegt, modern, schlicht und stilvoll eingerichtet. Die Küche ist sehr gut und mit hochwertigen Geräten ausgestattet. Der Balkon bietet sich geradezu an, den Tag mit einem guten Frühstück zu beginnen. Die Dachterasse ist der Hit! Weitblick zum Strand und Rundumblick auf Bergrücken und Golfplatz.
Einzig wäre der geringe Stauraum zu bemängeln. Im Schlafzimmer befindet sich ein Einbaukleiderschrank mit ausreichend Bügeln (sehr seltenes Phänomen) und kleinem Zusatzbord, eine größere Kommode steht im Wohn-/Essbereich für alles, was nicht aufgehängt werden muss.

Für 2 Erwachsene bietet die Wohnung ausreichend Platz und Raum. Wer gern näher zusammen rückt, fühlt sich hier zu viert ebenfalls wohl.

Ein Auto ist unbedingt notwendig, denn Supermarkt, Restaurants, Strand usw liegen etwa 1km entfernt. Aber dafür genießt man eine herrliche Ruhe abseits der Touristen-Meile.

Die Schlüsselübergabe klappte perfekt und die Wegbeschreibung führte uns komplikationslos zum Ziel. Bettwäsche und Handtücher für zwei Wochen lagen bereit. Alles super organisiert.

Fazit: EMPFEHLENSWERT!

5 out of 5
Optimale Ferienwohnung für Urlauber mit Auto
B&N Wiesbaden, Deutschland
Review Submitted: May 19, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009
Wir haben eine wunderschöne und sehr erholsame Woche im Mai 2009 in dieser Wohnung verbracht.
Der Kontakt zum Vermieter, die Buchung und die Übergabe der Schlüssel funktionierte reibungslos. Nebenbei sei erwähnt, dass die Eigentümer ausgesprochen nett und unkompliziert sind…!
Die Wohnung ist modern und harmonisch eingerichtet. Alles, was das Leben erleichtert (Spülmaschine, Waschmaschine, etc.) ist vorhanden und in einwandfreiem Zustand.
Der kleinere Balkon ist idaeal für ein ausgedehntes Frühstück in der Morgensonne, die sehr private Dachterrasse mit Meerblick ist perfekt zum Grillen und um die letzen Sonnenstrahlen nach einem Tag am Strand zu genießen.
Die Wohnung verfügt über ein Schlafzimmer im Erdgeschoss und ein schönes Wohnzimmer mit zwei bequemen Schlafsofas im ersten Stock.
Die Anlage liegt Abseits der Hotels etwas im Landesinneren, so dass ein Auto sehr von Vorteil ist. Dafür hat man aber auch Ruhe pur und jede Menge Parkmöglichkeiten direkt vor der Haustür!
Für gehbehinderte Urlauber ist die Wohnung nicht zu empfehlen, da es eine Maisonette ist, in der Treppen nicht zu umgehen sind! Aber für alle anderen – ob Paare, Familien oder Freunde – können wir sie uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen und werden sie selbst auch gerne wieder nutzen!!!!
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway